Long Island Fine Art Portrait Photography

Because You’re Worth It

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am often faced with a few common questions from potential clients who are shopping for a portrait, event or fine art photographer.  “What are your rates?”  I am always eager to explain to them the how I calculate my rates or more importantly, how I calculate my worth.

I don’t just look at what my competitor is charging and line my prices up with his or hers.  That would be suicide for my business.  Yes.  My business.  Sure, this is a fun and creative business and I get to meet and spend time with some of the most wonderful people on the planet in some of the most beautiful locations on the planet.  But it is my business non-the-less.

I explain to them that I approach ever photo shoot in a unique and artistic manner.  I always bring a great deal of personal experience, a top notch crew, state of the art photography gear and a complete, post-shoot digital editing knowledge that is necessary for today’s professional digital photography shoots.  With all of this ‘photographic value’ I never lose sight of the fact that every client has different needs and expectations as it relates to their photo shoot.  This helps me and my client’s walk comfortably through the ‘getting to know you’ process and on to the all-important ‘session rates’ discussion.

In the final analysis I truly believe that price certainly does matter.  I would be ill-advised if I stored my prices under lock and key with no regard for a potential client’s need.  Everybody is on a tight budget these days.  However, I will caution potential clients that when choosing a professional photographer, please don’t just look at price.  You deserve the best, overall photography experience regardless of your budget.  Why?  Because YOU’RE WORTH IT!

All the best,

Joanne Henig / Joanne Henig Photography

I am NOW booking Long Island Beach Photo Shoots for the 2011 season.  Please email me at contact@joannehenigphotography.com with your expectations and any questions you may have.

Leave a Reply

