Long Island Fine Art Portrait Photography

Lights, Camera, Action

Yesterday I was interviewed by a media production company.  The media production company was interviewing all the vendors that contributed to the development and completion of the new Viana Hotel & Spa in Westbury.  They were putting together an informational video that is to be shown on all the in-room TVs at the hotel .  14 of my fine art images were chosen by the management and are on permanent display in all of the hotel’s rooms and hallways.  Pretty neat.

I was a bit nervous.  The first question was, “How did you feel when you saw your photography displayed in the hotel for the very first time?”  I nearly got emotional answering this question.  Because the question brought to surface a very emotional moment in my career as a fine art photographer.  The fact that anyone would think so highly of my work to give it a permanent place to be displayed is a great honor.  Truly it is.  But when those elevator doors opened, that very first time that I was in the Viana Hotel, and I saw my art hanging in the hallway I had to stop and collect my emotions.

I’ll be staying at the hotel with my husband in a couple of weeks.  We’re going to get a spa treatment, have dinner at their beautiful restaurant and go see Blood, Sweat & Tears at the NYCB Theater (formerly The Westbury Music Fair) two doors down from the Viana.

Thank you to all the wonderful people of the Viana for bestowing upon me such a wonderful honor.  The photographs have added such a terrific touch, both on your walls and in my heart!

Joanne Henig Photography

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


One response

  1. Jessica Henig

    Very nice! I can’t wait to go see it myself… congrats on a huge accomplishment!! 🙂

    January 20, 2011 at 5:38 pm

Leave a Reply

